KCRW’s Capital Campaign requires the leadership and support of Santa Monica College, KCRW’s Board of Directors, philanthropists, and local community leaders. Santa Monica College has provided an irreplaceable opportunity for KCRW to build a strong future by securing capital funds from Measure AA, a 2008 bond measure approved by the Santa Monica-Malibu voters. Clive Wilkinson Architects, recipients of the prestigious 2012 Cooper-Hewitt National Design award, have designed a new KCRW facility that will seamlessly integrate with the College’s Academy of Entertainment and Technology (AET) campus and allow us to connect with audiences in new, profound ways. Our Board of Directors has pledged their support to our $20 million fundraising goal and are leading efforts to raise support from the community and ensure KCRW’s continued success. To learn more, email us at campaign@kcrw.org.

Jennifer Ferro, director of KCRW Radio

Jennifer Ferro
President and General Manager, KCRW

“We have the opportunity to seize our future—to build a secure and creative home, to build a solid base of new and innovative programming in whatever formats we dream up, to take chances on competing technologies so we can grow our audience, and find new and sustainable ways to fund our mission.”

Dr. Chui Tsang

Dr. Chui L. Tsang
Superintendent and President,
Santa Monica College

“Santa Monica College wants KCRW to continue to be what it is: world class and first in class. To maintain this preeminence, we must support KCRW’s growth by addressing the deficiencies of its facilities. The College proudly supports the building of a new home for KCRW, and wishes to provide greater visibility by placing KCRW in a prime location on one of its campus sites in the heart of Santa Monica’s Creative District.”

Clive Wilkinson

Clive Wilkinson
President/Design Director, Clive Wilkinson Architects

“The architecture responds to its site in an improvisational way similar to KCRW’s programming methodology. Inside, the village-like clustering of uses and varied opportunities for collaboration suggest that the best storytelling addresses all the wonderful diversity that makes up our world.”

Michael Fleming

Michael Fleming
Chair, KCRW Board of Directors; Executive Director, David Bohnett Foundation

“Our long-standing and important partnership with Santa Monica College provides us with an extraordinary and transformative opportunity, one which will allow our major stakeholders to tie their legacy to one of Southern California’s most important cultural resources. The time is now. The opportunity is yours.”

Deborah S. Ramo

Deborah S. Ramo
KCRW Board Member; Co-Chair, Capital Campaign; President & Founder, Mondiale

“This Campaign represents a profound moment to redefine KCRW’s role and re-imagine the relationship with our global audience. Please join us in contributing your lasting mark on KCRW and be a part of the infinite possibilities of community.”

KCRW Board of Directors

Michael Fleming, Chair/Campaign Co-Chair
Executive Director, David Bohnett Foundation

Stu Bloomberg, Vice Chair
Television Producer

Lee Rierson, Secretary/Treasurer 

Jennifer Ferro, President
General Manager, KCRW

Deborah S. Ramo, Campaign Co-Chair
President, Mondiale Corporation

Norris Bishton, Jr. 
President, NOARUS Auto Group/Partner, Bishton Gubernick

Scott Brittingham
President, Brittingham Family Foundation

Jay Borzi
Senior Managing Director, Eastdil Secured

Shawn Colo
Co-Founder, Demand Media

Donald de Brier
Executive Vice President, General Counsel and Corporate Secretary, Occidental Petroleum Corporation

Sharam Delijani
Partner, Delson Investment Company/Partner, Broadway Theater Group

Donald Girard 
Senior Director, Government Relations and Institutional Communications, Santa Monica College

Paul Haas
Agent/Partner, WME Entertainment

Matt Kline
Partner, O’Melveny & Myers LLP

Jay Markowitz
Vice President, Capital World Investors

Rod Perth
President and Chief Executive Officer, NATPE

Rob Rader
General Counsel, OVATION

Victoria Riskin
Writer, Producer, Human Rights Activist

Christine M. Robert
President, The Robert Group

Monica Shilling
Partner, Proskauer Rose, LLP

Kevin Systrom
Co-Founder, Instagram

Tom Wertheimer
Media Consultant

Karyn L. Williams 
Head of Insurance Investments, Farmers Insurance Group

Adele Yellin
President, The Yellin Company